The Constitutional Council was established by the Constitution of the Fifth Republic of 4 October 1958. It is responsible for controlling the conformity of laws with the Constitution, a priori and a posteriori, and for the litigation of national elections. It is currently chaired by Laurent Fabius. Its nine members are renewed by thirds every three years, appointed for nine years by the President of the Republic, the President of the Senate and the President of the National Assembly.
See all products

Bestsellers Conseil Constitutionnel

See bestsellers

Find us at the shop

La boutique du Conseil Constitutionnel
24, Galerie de Chartres
75001 Paris
Phone : 01 40 13 48 50

Discover more objects, gift ideas and inspiration

Homepage shops See all exhibitions See the museums